Public Administration Circular No: 29/95

My No: II/706 E 206/56 (32)

Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Plantation Industries and Parliamentary Affairs Independence Square Colombo 07.

22nd September 1995

All Secretaries and Heads of Departments

Incentive Allowance for Public Employees engaged in <u>Civil Administration inTerrorist Affected Areas</u>

The Government has decided to pay 25% of the monthly salary (non-inclusive of allowance) to the Public Employees engaged in Civil Administration in the Divisional Secretaries Divisions situated within the districts indicated in the attached schedule which are terrorist affected, as an Incentive Allowance in addition to their monthly salary.

02. In case of employees not belonging to a permanent service, this allowance of 25% may be paid on the basis of the number of days they work.

03. When making payments, the resources of the respective Ministry should be taken into consideration and requests should be made to the Treasury only for the required provisions.

04. When making payments, the Secretary of each Ministry may decide the payments at his discretion in respect of Institutions under the purview of his Ministry and the concurrence of the Director of Establishments of the Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Plantation Industries and Parliamentary Affairs should be obtained for each such payment.

05. Payments will be effective from 01.04.1995 to 31.12.1995.

06. This Circular is issued with the concurrence of the Treasury.

Sgd : R.S. Jayaratne Secretary Ministry of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Plantation Industries and Parliamentary Affairs.

<u>District</u>	Divisional S	ecretariat Division
Polonnaruwa	1.	Medirigiriya
	2.	Lankapura
	3.	Dimbulagala
Anuradhapura	1.	Nuwaragampalatha Central/Vilachchiya
	2.	Medawachchiya
	3. 4.	Kebithigollewa
	4. 5.	Padaviya / Welioya
	5. 6.	Kahatagasdigiliya Horowpathana
	0.	Horowpatilalla
Puttalam	1.	Kalpitiya
	2.	Wanathvilluwa
Batticaloa	1.	Kathankudi
	2.	Manmunai
	3.	Eraur Town
	4.	Manmunai South (Eruwilpaththu)
	5.	Eraurpaththu
	6.	Koralepaththu (West)
	7.	Manmunai North (Batticaloa)
	8.	Koralepaththu
Ampara	1	Dehiathakandiya
	2.	Padiyathalwa
	3.	Mahaoya
	4.	Uhana
	5.	Namaloya (Ampara Town)
	6. 7.	Damana
	7. 8.	Lahugala Pothuvil
	9.	Alayadiwembu
	10.	Karunkodithiw (Akkaraipaththu)
	11.	Addalachcheni
	12.	Nindaur /Karathew
	13.	Kalmune
	14.	Thirukkovil
	15.	Samanthurai
Trincomalee	1.	Trincomalee Town (Four Gravets)
	2.	Padavi Sri Pura
	3.	Gomarankadawala
	4.	Kinniya Somuyila (Vorugal
	5.	Seruwila / Verugal Muththur
	6. 7.	Muththur Kantale
	7. 8.	Thambalagamuwa
Vavuniya	1.	Vavuniya (South)
	2.	Vavuniya
	3.	Wengalachettikulam
		č